Looking for new markets or expansion into adjacent industries?

When shifting demographics, challenging supply chain dynamics and changing technologies erode product profitability, companies must look for new sources of revenue. High performing organizations look not just to entering new geographies, but to ways in which they can evolve established products and technologies to address as-of-yet unmet needs in new or adjacent markets.

For more than 20 years, IHS Product Design has helped companies across the globe and in every industry systematically discover new lifecycles for mature products and technologies.

On Wednesday, March 19th and Thursday, March 27th, join IHS for a presentation on proven strategies for developing new markets and creating additional value from current products. Learn the challenges and common pitfalls organizations encounter and tried-and-true best practices, tools and methods for:

  • Identifying and developing an actionable, prioritized understanding of the core competencies behind your product and technology portfolios
  • Identifying functional alignments from your portfolios to different industry sectors, manufacturers, and megamarket trends that are creating new growth in markets outside of your traditional product channels
  • Conducting tactical research on the feasibility of entering a potential new market
  • Validating critical “freedom to operate” clearance

Finding new markets is not just a method to increase sales and revenue growth, it's the key to continually achieving competitive advantage.

Join us to learn how to identify new applications for your existing technologies. We look forward to your participation.

Register Now:

Wednesday, March 19th - 8:00 am PDT | 10:00 am CDT | 11:00 am EDT

Thursday, March 27th - 2:00 pm GMT | 3:00 pm CET

Views: 67

Comment

You need to be a member of The Engineering Exchange to add comments!

Join The Engineering Exchange

Members

© 2019   Created by Marshall Matheson.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service